The NLREDA mandate is to represent the 19 Regional Economic Development Boards of the province on issues of common concern. As well, the association was formed to promote and strengthen relationships, communications, human resources and organizational dev ¬ READ MORE

Building Partnerships. Strengthening Regions.

You are here: Home / REDB / REDB Contacts /

Regional Economic Development Boards Contact Information

 

 Updated July 3, 2012 Name Position Email Phone
Zone 2
Hyron Regional Economic Development Corporation
Wendy Thatcher Executive Director  wendy.thatcher@hyron.caa  
118 Humphrey Rd. Alexandra Pilgrim Economic Development Officer  alexandra.pilgrim@hyron.ca  
Labrador City Shannon Curlew     Administrative Assistant  shannon.curlew@hyron.ca (709) 944-6499
A2V 2J8 Derrick Sheppard Chair, Board of Directors derrick.sheppard@nf.sympatico.ca  
www.hyron.ca        (709) 282-8054 cell
(709) 944-6499         
Fax: (709) 944-4008        
         
   NAME  POSITION  EMAIL  PHONE
Zone 3
Central Labrador Economic Development Board
Carol Best Executive Director cbest@cledb.ca (709) 896-8506
P.O. Box 2143, Stn B Lara Morina Economic Development Officer lmorina@cledb.ca  
Happy Valley-Goose Bay Miriam Burden Executive Assistant mburden@cledb.ca  
AOP 1E0 Ernie McLean Chair, Board of Directors emclean57@nf.sympatico.ca  
www.cledb.ca        
www.explorelabrador.nf        
(709) 896-8506        
Fax: (709) 896-8209        
         
   NAME  POSITION  EMAIL  PHONE
Zone 4
Southeastern Aurora Development Corporation
Roxanne Notley Executive Director roxanne.notley@nf.aibn.com (709) 960-0470
P.O. Box 239 James Bang Economic Development Officer  james.bang@nf.aibn.com (709)960-0471
Cartwright, NL Pauline Brown Administrative Assistant p.brown@nf.aibn.com (709) 938-7000
A0K 1V0 Blair Gillis Chair, Board of Directors  bgillis@nf.sympatico.ca 709-938-7254
www.labradorsadc.nl.ca        
(709) 960-0476        
Fax: (709) 960-0476        
         
   NAME  POSITION  EMAIL  PHONE
Zone 5
Labrador Straits Development Corporation
Barbara Marshall Executive Director bmarshall@lsdc.ca  709-931-2065
P.O. Box 69 Bruce Moores Economic Development Officer bmoores@lsdc.ca (709) 931 2065/2145
Forteau, NL   Doreen Belben Office Manager dbelben@lsdc.ca  
A0K 2P0 Gaius Trimm Chair, Board of Directors g.trimm@nf.sympatico.ca  709-931-2940
www.lsdc.ca        
         
Fax: (709) 931 2144        
Toll Free 1-866-931-2065        
         
   NAME  POSITION  EMAIL  PHONE
Zone 6 - Nordic Economic Development Corporation Linda Randell Executive Director lrandell@nedc.nf.ca (709) 457-2050
P.O. Box 160 Andre Myers Economic Development Officer amyers@nedc.nf.ca (709)-456-2840
Flower's Cove, NL Natasha Way Executive Assistant  nway@nf.aibn.com
A0K 2N0 Janice Prilgrim Chair, Board of Directors pilgrimjanice@hotmail.com (709) 456-2840
www.nedc.nf.ca        
(709) 456-2840        
Fax: (709) 456-2846        
         
   NAME  POSITION  EMAIL  PHONE
Zone 7
RED Ochre Regional Board Inc.
Sean St. George Executive Director s.stgeorge@nf.sympatico.ca   (709) 243-2829
P.O. Box 70 Ian Stone Economic Development Officer edo@redochre.org (709) 243-2860
Parson's Pond, NL Vicki Hynes ExecutiveAssistant info@redochre.org (709) 243-2829
A0K 3Z0  Todd Wight  Chair, Board of Directors todd@theocenview.ca  (709)458-2730
www.redochre.org        
(709) 243-2829        
Fax: (709) 243-2254        
         
   NAME  POSITION  EMAIL  PHONE
Zone 8
Humber Economic Development Board Inc.
Valerie Simms-Anderson Executive Director Director@humber.nf.ca (709) 785-6390
11 Confederation Drive   Economic Development Officer  edo@humber.nf.ca  
PO Box 1105 Jeniifer Johnson Executive Assistant assistant@humber.nf.ca  
Corner Brook, NL Glenda Garnier Chair, Board of Directors glendagarnier@mfnl.ca

709-783-2690F-783-3220

A2H 6T2 Andrew Tibbitts    ahibbitts@humber.nf.ca  
www.humber.nf.ca        
         
Fax: (709) 785-2083        
         
   NAME  POSITION  EMAIL  PHONE
Zone 9
Long Range Economic Development Board
John MacPherson Executive Director jmacpherson@wec-center.nl.ca (709) 643-3318
35 Carolina Ave. Debra Coughlin Economic Development Officer dcoughlin@wec-center.nl.ca (709) 643-6652
Stephenville, NL  Amanda Aucoin Administrative Assistant aaucoin@wec-center.nl.ca  (709) 643-3924
A2N 3P8 Cynthia Downey Chair, Board of Directors  cynthia_downey@hotmail.com (709)646-2860
www.longrange.ca  Deanne Walsh  Community Coordinator  dwalsh@wec-centre.nl.ca  709-643-6875
         
Tel: (709)643-1022        
Fax Board of Directors:(709) 649-6797        
Fax: (709) 643-3421        
         
   NAME  POSITION  EMAIL  PHONE
Zone 10
Marine and Mountain Zone Corporation
Lynn MacArthur Executive Director  lynn.macarthur@mmzc.com  709-695-9350
P.O. Box 2009 Shelley MacDougall Economic Development Officer shelley.macdougall@mmzc.com (709) 695-9350
Port aux Basques, NL nadine Osmond Executive Assistant nadine.osmond@mmzc.com  709-695-9350
A0M 1C0 Fonse Pittman Chair, Board of Directors fonse.pittman@cna.nl.ca  709-695-3343
www.mmzc.com        
         
Fax: (709) 695-7925        
         
   NAME  POSITION  EMAIL  PHONE
Zone 11
Emerald Zone Corporation
Glenda Tulk Executive Director executive@ezc.ca (709) 673-3300
42 Little Bay Road, Box 700 Randy Regular Economic Development Officer rregular@ezc.ca  
Springdale, NL Amanda Burton Executive Assistant accounts@ezc.ca  
A0J 1T0 Neville Robinson Chair, Board of Directors mayor_middlearm@hotmail.com  
www.ezc.ca        
(709) 673-3300        
Fax: (709) 673-4730        
         
   NAME  POSITION  EMAIL  PHONE
Zone 12
Exploits Valley Economic Development Corporation
Todd Mercer Executive Director execdir@exploitsvalley.nf.ca  (709)489-8700
5B Bayley Street Linda Nuetio-Flynn Economic Development Officer edo@exploitsvalley.nf.ca  
Grand Falls-Windsor Beverly Mercer Office Manager admin@exploitsvalley.nf.ca  
NL A2A 2T5 Harry Hallett Chair, Board of Directors harryhallett@nf.sympatico.ca  709-653-2289
         
www.theexploitsvalley.ca        
(709)489-8700        
Fax: (709)489-8711        
         
   NAME  POSITION  EMAIL  PHONE

Zone 13 
Coast of Bays Corporation

Conrad Collier Executive Director coastofbays@persona.ca (709) 538-3552
P.O. Box 310 Cory Foster Economic Development Officer edo@persona.ca Toll Free 1-800-205-0799
St. Alban's, NL Sharon Murray Office Manager admin@persona.ca  
A0H 2E0 Don Stewart Chair, Board of Directors harbourbreton@anthonyinsurance.com    709-885-2027(w)
www.coastofbays.nl.ca        709-885-2494 (h)
Toll Free 1-800-205-0799        
Fax: (709) 538-3627        
         
   NAME  POSITION  EMAIL  PHONE
Zone 14
Kittiwake Economic Development Corporation
Stephen Moss Executive Director  edkedc@nfld.net (709) 256-2595
230 Airport Blvd. vacant Economic Development Officer   (709) 256-2595
2nd Floor, Fraser Mall Sharon Loder Administrative Assistant adminkedc@nfld.net (709) 256-2595
P.O. Box 2222 Winston Jennings President winstonjennings@nf.sympatico.ca (709)533-3358
Gander, NL A1V 2N9        
www.kittiwake.nf.ca        
Toll Free        
1-877-256-2595        
Fax: (709) 256-2672        
         
   NAME  POSITION  EMAIL  PHONE
Zone 15
Discovery Regional Development Board
Chad Holloway Executive Director cholloway@discoveryzone.nf.ca (709) 466-1429
263 Memorial Drive, Suite 203 Shelly Blackmore Economic Development Officer sblackmore@discoveryzone.nf.ca  
Clarenville, NL A5A 1R5 Tammy Yetman Executive Assistant tyetman@discoveryzone.nf.ca
www.discoveryboard.nf.ca  Dave Hiscock Chair, Board of Directors  dhiscock@nf.aibn.com  
         
(709) 466-1429        
Fax: (709) 466-4694        
         
   NAME  POSITION  EMAIL  PHONE
Zone 16
Schooner Regional Development Corporation
Ellen Picco Executive Director epicco@nf.aibn.com (709) 279-4861
P.O. Box 580  Lisa McLeod Economic Development Officer  lmacleod@schooner.nf.ca  
Marystown, NL A0E 2M0 Theresa Mullett Office Manager schooner@nf.aibn.com (709) 279-4641
www.schooner.nf.ca Paul Pike Chair, Board of Directors p.pike@nf.sympatico.ca  
         
(709) 279-4861        
Fax: (709) 279-4880        
         
   NAME  POSITION  EMAIL  PHONE
Zone 17
Mariner Resource Opportunities Network Inc.
Karen Davis Executive Director kdavis@mron.ca (709) 596-6217
22 Goff Ave.  Dana March Economic Development Officer  dmarch@mron.ca  709-596-228
P.O. Box 520 Lorraine Brown Financial Operatins Manager lorrainebrown@mron.ca     Ext. 232
Carbonear, NL A1Y 1B9 Gordon Stone Chair, Board of Directors  gordandlona@hotmail.com  (709) 596-7631
www.aroundthebay.ca        
         
(709) 596-6217        
Fax: (709) 596-4473        
   NAME  POSITION  EMAIL  PHONE
Zone 18
Avalon Gateway Regional Economic Development Inc.
Michael Mooney Executive Director mmooney@avalongateway.ca (709) 227-5456 
P.O. Box 700 Danine Pitcher Administrative Assistant  dpitcher@avalonggateway.ca  
Placentia, NL A0B 2Y0 John Power Chair, Board of Directors johnpower46@hotmai.com  
www.avalongateway.ca  Sarah Greene  Economic Development Officer  sgreene@avalongateway.ca  
         
Tel:(709) 227-5456         
Fax: (709) 227-5469        
         
   NAME  POSITION  EMAIL  PHONE
Zone 19
Northeast Avalon Regional Economic
Development Board
Christine Snow Executive Director christines@nearedb.ca (709) 753-5554
Northeast Avalon Regional Economic Dev. Bd.        
 90 O'Leary Ave. Greg Knott Economic Development Officer  gregk@nearedb.ca  
1st. Floor Maureen Foley Executive Assistant maureenf@nearedb.ca  
St. John's, NL A1B 2C7 Ken Kavanagh Chair, Board of Directors kavanagh.ken@gmail.com  
www.northeastavalonredb.ca        
         
 Tel:(709) 753-5554        
Fax: (709) 772-6090        
         
         
   NAME  POSITION  EMAIL  PHONE
Zone 20
Irish Loop Regional Economic Development Board
Guy Barnable Executive Director executivedirector@irishloop.nf.ca (709) 438-2898
P.O. Box 6
Trepassey, NL A0B 4B0
Vacant Economic Development Officer development@irishloop.nf.ca  
 
   Kate Pennell  Manager of Operations  coordinator@irishloop.nf.ca    
www.irishloop.nf.ca Harold Mullowney Chair, Board of Directors hmullowney@irishloop.nf.ca  
Toll Free 1-(888) 438-2898        
Fax: (709) 438-2892        
         
         

 

Home | Disclaimer | Sitemap | Contact